Silverchair – Reflections Of A Sound

In the sun we are found to be
Reflections of a sound

I know it’s been far too long in stormy weather
My arrested hope won’t choke forever
Like a memory I needed never

We walk wrapped in thought
Some are vacant some have grown too short
It’s the only thing I’ve ever had that keeps me lonely

In the sun we are found to be
Reflections of a sound
When nobody is around

Come down from the waist of time
Feel so empty when I feel so fine
Starting over we could change this light shadow sober

I’ve been waiting for far too long
Let’s stick together
Coz you’re keeping me warm but it’s a lonely setting sun

I wait so long now my head is full of pressure
I need time to cure my mind
It’s like a loop that lasts forever

I’ve been waiting for far too long
Let’s stick together
Coz you’re keeping me warm but it’s a lonely setting sun

In the sun we are found to be
Reflections of a sound
For nobody

Silverchair – Mindreader

I heard a hole in the silence
I saw a crack in the plan but I got lazy ways
You’re not a private detective take off your telephone shoes
My thoughts going out of phase
And these are the better days

Still it seems funny
Sticking like honey
Wrote my own article
Now I’m hummin’
She takes pictures through my lazy eyes
And I’m dreamin’ girl it’s your money

When we’re alone and out drivin’ ourselves around all the bends
She’s got crazy ways
And I’m all woo ooh

Don’t know what you want
Don’t know what you want
No I’m not a mind reader baby come on

Don’t know what you want
Don’t know what you want
No I’m not a mind reader baby

I got addictive dependent
I got a cold change of heart
But I got lazy ways
We’re all woo ooh

Don’t know what you want
Don’t know what you want
No I’m not a mind reader baby come on

Don’t know what you want
Don’t know what you want
No I’m not a mind reader
Mind reader
Mind reader baby come on

Silverchair – Insomnia

Tomorrow will be another part of yesterday
And yesterday will be another part of the day before

Wait, I hear another song insomnia
About the days I wasn’t tired
And doing that “fun retro look”

I stay awake for days
I stay awake for days
But I’d sit awake in daze anyway
I’m a maze of chains

Hey don’t use the term accommodation
I won’t be there for that and that will never be there for me

And I need to get some sleep slash resolution
About the days I wasn’t tired
And doing that “fun retro thing”

I stay awake for days
I stay awake for days
But I’d sit awake in daze anyway
I’m a maze of chains

Over in the corner of a circle
I sleep behind this bedroom
I see “fun retro look”
Dine behind a suitcase in an empty room
It’s time to leave millions behind
Hey that’s what I took from retro look

I stay awake for days
I stay awake for days
But I’d sit awake in daze anyway
I’m a maze of chains

Silverchair – If You Keep Losing Sleep

If you keep losing sleep over other lovers
If you keep losing me you’re gonna be bored
If you’re up chimney sweep under rubble covers
If you keep counting sheep and being adored

You’re a tombstone in the mud
Playing twister in a bubble again
I need a breath a wind so pure
To dry up the mud over me
To be reborn not born again
Erase my regret from the start
Shot the model
Flaking temporary skin you’re no burden
Such reduction
Such seductive silent wine hop scotch trigger

If you keep losing sleep over other lovers
If you keep losing me are you gunna be
If you’re up chimney sweep under rubble covers
If you keep losing me

You’re a tombstone in the mud
Playing twister in a bubble again
If you keep losing sleep over other lovers
If you keep losing me you’re gonna be
If you keep losing sleep over other lovers
If you keep losing me




    Tinggalkan Balasan

  • gadgeTTechs - Read the latest technology news about gadgets, laptop computers, hardware, software, digital camera, video games, including new product releases, and future technology trends.
  • RSS Terbaru

    • Sebuah galat telah terjadi; umpan tersebut kemungkinan sedang anjlok. Coba lagi nanti.

